shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking for yellow diamond for engagement ring!

Selena525

Rough_Rock
Hi All,

I'm getting engaged soon (yay!) and I've been learning about this wonderful (and in-depth) world of diamonds. It's a lot of information and I'm a complete novice! I posted another thread where everyone was so helpful and I have a ring picked out from that thread that I love.

Before I make my final decision though, I recently found a completely different ring while browsing and thought I would bring the specifications here to see what people thought and if anyone had any advice. Budget is ~3,500-4,000 for setting and ring combined.

The ring was:
Cushion cut with a halo
Yellow center diamond: slightly darker than canary yellow (I don't know the exact color)
Split shank with pavé
It sat low. Perhaps a basket? I really don't want a ring that sits super high so lower is better but I understand a basket may not work due to the nature of the ring.

This is a similar picture to what I found just to give you a visual. Hoping to have you all help me find a good one (if possible!)

an other option I found on James Allen:
This setting:
https://www.jamesallen.com/engageme...-band-diamond-halo-engagement-ring-item-50003

This stone:

Any advice or directions?
Thank you so much in advance!

Alybetter

Brilliant_Rock
Congrats on your impending engagement!!

The pool of lab made yellow cushions is kind of small.. I actually like the one you posted from James Allen. Kind have to see it for yourself, in person. New World diamonds has some nice options, too, but perhaps outside of your budget. Pay attention to vendor returns policies. Some only let you return one time.

Dandi

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I would reach out to David at Diamonds By Lauren. He knows his coloured diamonds! They have a lot of ready made pieces too. I've purchased from him before, and even though I'm in Australia, it was an excellent experience.

Mreader

Ideal_Rock