shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking for some guidance on an engagement ring.

jsasdasn

Rough_Rock
Hello,

I am looking for a diamond for an engagement ring. I am new to diamonds and I am trying to do some research. I went to a jeweler and basically he brought in a 1.93 carat VS1, round, F, for $5900 out the door with the setting/taxes included. I did some research and found Ritani has way better prices than the jeweler so I thought about going that route instead. I can look at diamonds on Ritani and see basic things like VVS2, color F, ideal cut, and 2.03 carat. What I am unaware of is what else to look at. I know the angles/length of the diamond are important but I do not know how to interpret them.

I am looking for a Lab grown diamond around 2.0 carats that is round and will shine/sparkle. I have attached one that I am looking at but I am unsure of how to fully gauge if its will shine like others I have seen/if there is a better option around there for the right price. The price of this 2.03 carat diamond is $1885.00. I have attached the IGI report.

My budget is $4500 for diamond(around 2 carat) and ring(simple setting(solitaire)) and I am looking for at least a VS1 and F and round.
Any guidance or recommendations of other diamonds are appreciated.

Thanks.

Attachments

• Lab Diamond1.pdf
    488.9 KB · Views: 132
Last edited:

Bron357

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi, the experts will come along later no doubt.
My comment relates to your intended.
Not everyone is ”on board” with lab grown diamonds, preferring natural from the earth. Have you sounded out your fiancé to be on this matter?
And the other thing about engagement rings, sometimes women / men have a very firm idea of what they want their engagement ring to be. Some prefer a particular shape diamond, other don’t want a diamond at all.
Because it’s such an important and expensive purchase it’s best to know if your fiancé has any preferences.
congratulations in any regard.

jsasdasn

Rough_Rock