shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking for examples of bezel settings for an Emerald Cut

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

esumsea

Shiny_Rock
Hello Everyone,

I am looking for an EC Diamond and think it is time to address the setting. I love the bezel setting and would appreciate if you post pics of simple bezel setting (no pave in the bezel but pave on the band ok) so we can get inspired. We are probably going to go custom seeing that my girlfriend is an architect and I studied architecture and graphic design (I even took a jewelry class
emwink.gif
). I am looking for something delicate that encloses the girdle but also shows the pavillion. I think I prefer the verticle hold (long side perpendicular to the band) but would not mind seeing examples of horizontal held bezel setting. I don''t want something too ornate. Please post picks or links. Any comments and concerns about bezels are also appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Mario

angeline

Ideal_Rock
Here''s one from Etienne Perret. etienneperret.com. He could customise it any way you like. I love his bezels!

EP_EmeraldCutHighHalo.jpg

sera

Ideal_Rock
Check out Leon Mege, he would create the most elegant bezel EC ring!

shminbabe

Shiny_Rock
That''s cool and interesting. I also liked the L.M. sets that someone posted. Whatever you decided, you must let us know. I have an EC and love seeing others'' settings and ideas. Good luck and have fun.

esumsea

Shiny_Rock
Thanks Jeannie, Angeline and Sera.

Yeah, I have heard of Leon, but he is probably WAY out of my price range of $1300-$1600 (hopefully lower). I have looked at many bezel settings, including everything posted here in the last three years (that I found through a search). I am just looking for new settings and anything anyone has seen around. I have attached some preliminary drawings were are making. Hopefully it will work.

Thanks,
Mario

Attachments