shape
carat
color
clarity

looking for a brilliant solution

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

scubascott

Rough_Rock
Hi all,

Just found the boards here tonight as Ive been madly surfing trying to find a new jeweler. The one Ive been using for the last 10 years finally retired, but I''ve been pretty pleased with some of the comments in many of the threads IVe read through so I thought Id give the board here a whirl.

My soon to be Fiancee has very small hands somewhere between 4-4.5 depending on the day and the person sizing her. I do not particularly care for the traditional ''solitaire'' setting. I have borrowed a couple of women with small hands that happened to be passing by in the malls just to get an idea of what the settings would look like on someone with hands close to the right size and have found that almost all the settings i fell in love with with, are just to bulky to be worn on a finger that dainty.

In addition to the little fingers I would really like to be able to have her ring be able to begin a tradition. I would like to have some sidestones in the ring so that when our future daughter gets married we can have the stones from this ring be put into her ring. but just to be difficult again, I dont really like the typical ''3 stone'' rings.

So If you managed to wade through all this and have any brilliant ideas about how I might be able to give her a comfortable ring that looks like it belongs on a dainty finger and has multiple stones that could be included in our kids rings and doesnt come in the form of a 3 stone ring, Id love to hear about them
loopy.gif

canadiangrrl

Brilliant_Rock
Hi Scubascott,

Which diamond shape or shapes are you considering? White or yellow metal? Do you want the sidestones to be diamonds as well, or are you open to other gemstones? (e.g. sapphires, rubies, etc.)

canadiangrrl

Brilliant_Rock