shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking at round/roundish Yellow Intense, possible Leibisch

PrincessCath

Shiny_Rock
I am still a newbie here, so I hope I am in the right section. It all started with a possible redo of an old ring, and one thing led to another... Well, my SO and I are now looking at Fancy Yellows. 8-)

I heard Leibisch highly recommended here, and their search engine is so perfectly convenient. There I found a roundish oval, just above a carat (6.69x5.42x3.65) IF Intense (GIA) that really tugs at my heartstrings. I know that for colored diamonds, clarity is less of an issue, but IF sounds nice nevertheless, and I like the plumpness and of course the soft canary yellow. I don't want anything dark or orangey, or too pale either. Question is, since color is THE dominant factor for FYDs, are accurate colorwise are the pix at Leibisch? I read here that GIA Intense can cover a lot of hues...

I also visited Diamonds by Lauren, where there are many large-scale pix of the same stone, which is most convenient. I didn't see anything there that really blew me away, though (within budget, of course, they have great stones above that.)

I am looking ideally for a round, or in the alternative a cushion or a roundish oval around 1 ct, Intense to Vivid. I can't seem to find any rounds. Does anyone know of one floating out there?

Many thanks in advance

davi_el_mejor

Brilliant_Rock
Re: Looking at round/roundish Yellow Intense, possible Leibi

I've purchased from Leibish and can say that the pictures are very spot on.

I've also seen pictures of stones from DBL and then saw them in person. David does his very best to represent what he seens in real life in his photos and videos. I was very pleased with what I saw in real life :D

Both companies do their best to offer more pictures and answer questions. You can't go wrong with either company.

PrincessCath

Shiny_Rock

Thanks, Davi! Your info makes the Leibisch stone very attractive. Here's the link: