shape
carat
color
clarity

Jill Anish silver cuff w/ Dana's Montana sapphires

Aoife

Brilliant_Rock
This is my first project since joining PS, and I have no idea how posting photos is going to go, so I hope you all will all bear with me.

A month or so ago I bought a lot of Montana sapphires that Dana had on his site. I wanted to use them in a bracelet for one of my sisters, and contacted Jill Anish. Jill said she had not done a cuff before, but made a couple of prototypes, came up with a design, and produced this beautiful silver cuff. The photos she took really don't do it justice.

First, Dana's listing: 21893.jpg

There were six stones in the lot, but Jill only used 5. They ranged in size from 3.9mm to 4.8mm, and a couple of them had visible inclusions which aren't all that noticeable now they are set.

And the finished cuff:

il_430xN.173192405.jpg

Jill bezeled the sapphires in gold, and set them on a hammered silver band.

Largosmom

Brilliant_Rock
Beee-utiful!

I love the look of hammered metals.

Laura

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock
lovely....now all we need is a wrist shot.

MoZo

Fly Girl

Ideal_Rock
I love it! :love: I admired those sapphires on Dana's site, but didn't have any good ideas for them. I love that silver cuff. Just perfect. :appl:

baby nurse

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Holy cow, it's beautiful :love: :love: What a great idea!

Aoife

Brilliant_Rock
Largosmom: Thank you for the kind words!

MoZo: Thank you, but if you had ever seen my picture-taking skills, you'd know why I didn't post any of my own photos! I'll try to get one of my daughters to take a wrist shot the next time she comes over.

Fly Girl: As soon as I saw the sapphires I thought of my sister, and how much she loves those colors. So it was the stones first, then trying to figure out a way to use them. Fortunately, Jill took care of that! Thank you!

baby nurse: Thanks, I hope my sister likes it, too!

Arkteia

Ideal_Rock
Premium