shape
carat
color
clarity

i''ve lost 8lbs!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

vip0802

Brilliant_Rock
i posted this in the LIW small talk thread, but i'm so excited to share the news in this forum!
36.gif
this happened over the course of 2 weeks, and i'm hoping it was due to my better eating habits rather than losing water weight.

my eating habits weren't the greatest. i would only occasionally have breakfast, i'm usually serving lunch rather than eating it at work since i'm a daytime manager at a sports bar, but i would always have dinner. sometimes the food i ate was healthy and sometimes it wasn't, but the real kicker was that i always found myself hungry late at night and would eat and snack before i went to bed.
38.gif

nowadays i eat some fresh fruit and low-fat yogurt for breakfast. i still don't eat a full lunch but i do snack on almonds, and instead of soda (although i do have a Diet Coke here and there) i drink a lot more water than i used to throughout the day. for dinner, i usually have grilled or baked chicken paired with a salad, or brown rice, or whole wheat pasta. if i have a salad, i try to put in high fiber items like baby spinach, chick peas, broccoli, beans or avocado to fill me up. apparently, it's worked since i no longer feel like i'm starving before bed. if i do feel a hunger pain coming on, i'll snack on a piece of cheese and that does the trick.

amazingly, i don't feel deprived of anything at all and i've found that i'm eating smaller portions of "bad" food. BF and i went out for burgers last week and i was totally satisfied after only eating half. we also had some Sbarro's pizza last night and i was totally full after eating about 3/4 of a slice. *shrug*