shape
carat
color
clarity

Is this open bridge setting ok/safe?

miffy14

Rough_Rock
I have a 1.5ct oval diamond that I am shopping for a setting for. I am deciding between a regular basket setting with hidden halo, or this "open bridge" setting style which I've attached photos of.

More details of open bridge setting here: https://www.adiamor.com/Engagement-...ement-Ring-Setting/14KYellowGold/2891?q=R3190

I will be having a jeweler recreate this look and wanted to check here to make sure it's a safe setting? Any cons? Does the hole at the bottom pose a risk of losing the diamond - it seems more exposed than a basket setting?

This is my first time posting so apologies if this is the wrong place! Thank you so much.

Screenshot 2024-04-16 at 2.15.47 PM.png

Attachments

• Screenshot 2024-04-16 at 2.16.05 PM.png
    Screenshot 2024-04-16 at 2.16.05 PM.png
    699.2 KB · Views: 41
  • Screenshot 2024-04-16 at 2.16.09 PM.png
    Screenshot 2024-04-16 at 2.16.09 PM.png
    739.2 KB · Views: 40
  • Screenshot 2024-04-16 at 2.16.12 PM.png
    Screenshot 2024-04-16 at 2.16.12 PM.png
    696 KB · Views: 38

miffy14

Rough_Rock
I have a 1.5ct oval diamond that I am shopping for a setting for. I am deciding between a regular basket setting with hidden halo, or this "open bridge" setting style which I've attached photos of.

More details of open bridge setting here: https://www.adiamor.com/Engagement-...ement-Ring-Setting/14KYellowGold/2891?q=R3190

I will be having a jeweler recreate this look and wanted to check here to make sure it's a safe setting? Any cons? Does the hole at the bottom pose a risk of losing the diamond - it seems more exposed than a basket setting?

This is my first time posting so apologies if this is the wrong place! Thank you so much.

Screenshot 2024-04-16 at 2.15.47 PM.png

Here is the ring currently which I’m looking to get re-set.
IMG_5488.jpeg

Slickk

Ideal_Rock
Premium