shape
carat
color
clarity

Is this Lazare diamond worth the price tag?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

romulus.lee

Rough_Rock
Hi all,

Do you think this Lazare diamond is worth its selling tag?

Lazare Diamond
Carat: 0.53
Color: E
Clarity: VS2
Table: 56%
Depth: 61.9%
Crown Angle: 35''
Pavilion Angle: 41''

HCA Report Score: 2.3 (Very Good in all factors)

Selling @ S$ 6,300 Singapore Dollars, or approximately USD 4,256 (based on exchange rate of 1 SDG : 1.48 USD)

Or, how much would you be willing to pay for it?

Dancing Fire

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
they''re no different than any well cut diamonds. the one you posted above is getting close to a steep/deep cut.

romulus.lee

Rough_Rock
Date: 12/18/2008 1:08:46 AM
Author: Dancing Fire
they''re no different than any well cut diamonds. the one you posted above is getting close to a steep/deep cut.

Pardon the newbie here, what do you mean by steep/deep cut? In your opinion, is this a worthy purchase for the price tag? Or the price is due to the strong branding?

stone-cold11

Super_Ideal_Rock
Branding.

a 0.56 E VS1 WF ACA is only 2.5k.

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 12/18/2008 5:27:53 AM
Author: romulus.lee

they're no different than any well cut diamonds. the one you posted above is getting close to a steep/deep cut.

Pardon the newbie here, what do you mean by steep/deep cut? In your opinion, is this a worthy purchase for the price tag? Or the price is due to the strong branding?
Steep deep means the crown and pavilion angles at 35/ 41 could show light leakage, but it depends as these measurements are borderline. An Idealscope would show if there is any leakage but I don't suppose you could get one if the diamond is in a store. Have you seen the diamond?

romulus.lee

Rough_Rock
Date: 12/18/2008 6:15:46 AM
Author: Lorelei