shape
carat
color
clarity

is this a reasonable price?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

newcomer

Rough_Rock
Hello,
I am currently looking at a pair of stones for earrings -
* VS1, 0.78-0.80ct each, AGS Ideal cut, Ideal/Excellent Polish&Symmetry

Do not have the specific #''s like Table and Depth but please assume that the stones will fall into the triple-ideal AGS category.

I am hoping to get both the stones at approx $6500 including mounting, appraisal, laser inscribe, certs etc..

Its my first attempt into buying diamonds and would like any opinions if the price is reasonable. Please make the assumption that the Table and Depth will fall in the Ideal range and the Polish/Symmetry "might" fall into the Premium level. Finally, the fluorescence will be None.

Thank you for any helpful feedback.

fire&ice

Ideal_Rock
What color are the stones? Also, VS1 is overkill on e.r. Is that a preference?

Without knowing the color, I can not comment. But, you could look on Pricescope & see what .60 stones are trading for. $6500 sound like a lot.

fire&ice

Ideal_Rock
What color are the stones? Also, VS1 is overkill on e.r. Is that a preference?

Without knowing the color, I can not comment. But, you could look on Pricescope & see what .60 stones are trading for. $6500 sound like a lot.

newcomer

Rough_Rock
Sorry I did not mention it in the initial post.

The color is F.

Thanks again for any insights. Again, looking at $6500 for the pair.

Magnum

Shiny_Rock
Hi,

I have to agree with fire&ice. A diference in just a few color grades can mean a difference of several hundred dollars for each stone. Also, while clarity is dependent on your comfort level, You could drop a grade or two in clarity and get a better value with no difference at all in visual appearance.