shape
carat
color
clarity

Is it Tiffany & Co.?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

desling

Rough_Rock
This is my first time posting, so please forgive me if I do something wrong!

I found this ring (picture hopefully attached) embedded between the slats of the boardwalk while I was doing beach yoga. The inside is stamped 10K and T&C -- but not T&CO which I would expect for Tiffany & Co.

I was originally just going to give it to my daughter as costume jewelry for play ... but then thought I better figure out if it is worth anything before giving it to an 8 year old!

I took it to a jeweler and he said the 13 rubies are authentic and good quality, but he couldn''t determine the origin, age or whatever of the ring. But then he wasn''t real interested in looking either!

Can anybody tell me if T&C would be a Tiffany stamp? Any thoughts on the value or age of the piece?

Thanks for any insights you can provide!
Deb

ruby_ring405.jpg

Dreamgirl

Ideal_Rock
Personally I''ve never seen Tiffany stamp anything T&C.

musey

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 1/6/2009 3:15:43 PM
Author:desling
The inside is stamped 10K and T&C -- but not T&CO which I would expect for Tiffany & Co.
I''ve actually only seen "Tiffany & Co.", never "T&C" OR "T&Co" ...

A Tiffany store should be able to tell you.

Elmorton

Ideal_Rock
Very doubtful...I''m also thinking that Tiffany uses 18 kt gold. Granted, that could be an older piece, but I don''t know that they''ve ever used 10k. Certainly not an expert, though.

oldmancoyote

Brilliant_Rock
They mark T & Co. (with the spaces) where there isn''t enough space for Tiffany & Co. However it''s unlikely that a ring would not be marked with the full mark.

musey

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 1/6/2009 5:09:08 PM
Author: oldmancoyote
They mark T & Co. (with the spaces) where there isn''t enough space for Tiffany & Co. However it''s unlikely that a ring would not be marked with the full mark.