shape
carat
color
clarity

In Search of my PERFECT e-ring!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Dreamer1116

Shiny_Rock

Hello, I am somewhat new to Pricescope, but have been reading posts and gaining as much information as I could from all of you very helpful and knowledgable people. My boyfriend of seven years and I were planning to get engaged within the next few months, but after coming here and reading all the negative things about mall jewelry stores--I am not so sure. See, the problem is that I found this beautiful ring that I absolutely love at Helzberg. The ring is $8,999, but after sales tax and paying for the warranty it is closer to $10,000. The price is not my problem, but it is the feeling that perhaps I can get a better quality engagement ring somewhere else for the same price. We are a young couple. I am 22 and he will be 24 next month, so this is so far the most important and expensive purchase he will make, and I want to make sure we will be completely happy with the purchase. Any suggestions or opinions would be appreciated.

The ring: Helzberg''s ''Radiant Star'', cushion
carats: 1.40
color: G
clarity: I1 (surprisingly eye clean)
IGI and Gemex reports included
Gemex report: diamond scored Very High on all three categories of brillance, fire, and scintillation
The mounting: 14k, .56 carats (54 accent diamonds)--Unsure of the color or clarity
Total carats: 1.96

The ring in the photo: This is not the exact diamond I described above as this one is 1.36, I color, I1 clairity, but this is the look of the overall ring. Sorry the picture is not super clear.

2008 is great 073.jpg

Dreamer1116

Shiny_Rock
This is another angle of the ring.

2008 is great 074.jpg

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Welcome!

Have you considered buying online? If it is a cushion you love, contact Mark at www.engagementringsdirect.com as he has found stunning cushions for many PSers!