shape
carat
color
clarity

Importing From USA to Canada

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Canadian Wonderer

Rough_Rock
Hi Everyone,

This is my first post here and i am rather new to the diamond world. I would first like to say ''Hi'' to everyone.

My questions is, i noticed there was a removal of excise tax into Canada from the USA. I was not aware of the cost implications before and am i correct to assume that the excise tax is now gone ?

One more question is that i have noticed that prices online are significantly less expensive than: retail stores and wholesalers here in Canada. Is this method safe and why are these websites able to supply such great diamonds at such low prices ?

I look forward to any comments or replies.

Thanks very much and happy postings !!
19.gif

anchor31

Ideal_Rock
Hey fellow Canadian!
35.gif
Here are great places to get your diamond in Canada: Diamond Exchange Toronto (www.diamondexchange.ca) and canadian-diamonds-wholesale.com

Where are you in Canada? I''m in Montreal, Qc.

Canadian Wonderer

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the reply.

I am near Toronto, Ontario about an hour east.

Have you ever bought a diamond off the internet or through the below links ? I am looking for an engagement ring for my girlfriend and have found that the prices online are much more attractive.

I am a bit leary about purchasing a diamond over the internet but maybe you can shed some light to ease my mind.

Thanks alot and i look forward to hearing from you.

Regards.

canuk-gal

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
HI: