shape
carat
color
clarity

I'm not technically a LIW, but I have a Q for you ladies

atp223

Shiny_Rock
My fiancé's brither's wedding was tonight (we are older but got engaged after and our wedding is in march). My FI and I just bought a house together, and have already planned our wedding. Yet, his family did not ask me to be in a single professional photo with the five of them plus the bride. Is that typical? Am I overreacting by being offended? I'm honestly just curious what people think...

madelise

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I would be offended. It's not like you're just another 'flavor of the week'. I was in family photos with my ex, whom I was definitely not (even closed to) engaged with. . as well as an old HS boyfriend's family photos at his brother's wedding, WAY before an engagement age.

I find it odd that NONE of them had the courtesy? The kindness? The heart? To reach out to you to join them?? :nono:
Whenever I take group photos, I'm always trying to drag everyone in, family or not. Did they literally just grab your FI away from you, and drag him into photos, leaving you there by yourself???

ETA-- ATP, did you talk to your FI about this? I'm so mad FOR you.. :angryfire: :angryfire: :angryfire:

supergirl10

Shiny_Rock
I would think this is quite strange also and I would be offended. Is it a cultural thing? as in, only spouses in pictures etc? Do you normally have a good relationship with your soon to be in-laws?

Schafenm

Shiny_Rock
I would totally be offended! Now that SO family knows we are getting engaged I have been in all of the family pictures and portraits being taken. I hope you get that resolved and possibly talk to your FI. I'm sorry that happened to you! You should not feel left out of anything because this family will be your family soon too.

princesss

Ideal_Rock