shape
carat
color
clarity

I need SERIOUS help here!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

oouioo

Rough_Rock
Hi!

I am completely new to this, so I apologize for not knowing much! My boyfriend and I have just started looking for engagement rings. I really LOVE the shape of a marquise cut, but Im running into a huge problem. I tend not to like most prong settings. I know most marquise cuts have a traditional 6 prong setting and I really dont like it at all. I dont know how to find settings that are a little different and nontraditional. I dont like east/west marquise settings either. I would love to find a pretty tension set marquise, but isnt it not very safe? because the diamond might fall out? Also, has anyone heard of a bezel set marquise? Im just looking for something unique and it's very hard because when I do searches on the internet all I find are the same things!

I did find this setting from Hearts on Fire which holds a round, not marquise, that I love. The jeweler said that they only do round and another square type cut. I really like the style of the two prongs (being more fat instead of sharp and claw-like)

http://www.heartsonfire.com/#/us/en-us/diamond-collection/view-details.php?item_id=3122&item_name=Ascend%20Two-Prong%20Solitaire&style_name=Asc2PS&type_id=1&type_name=Rings&subtype_id=1&subtype_name=Engagement%20Rings&type=1

Do you think I should give up on the marquise shape? I really dont like most prong settings and I also dont like crazy thick banded modern looks.

ANY help would be really appreciated! Thank you so much!

LuckyTexan

Brilliant_Rock

oouioo

Rough_Rock
sorry! I didnt post the link correctly! Thanks for re-posting it!

oouioo

Rough_Rock
I know! That''s EXACTLY how I feel! I really would prefer a marquise and I dont want to have to settle!

Thank you SO much for the advice!

~*Alexis*~

Brilliant_Rock

Circe

Ideal_Rock
Trade