shape
carat
color
clarity

I got a cuddle clone!

MakingTheGrade

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
So I have a giant breed dog who is getting along in his old age. Recently he was limping and had to be seen by the vet who said everything was ok but that he’s getting old for his breed and he probably can’t run and jump and play like before.

Feeling somewhat sad I started looking on the internet for “how to turn your pets ashes into a diamond”. Morbid but really, I’m an almost 10 year veteran of PS, who is surprised?

A few related clicks later I found a site that would make custom plush toys of your pet if you sent a bunch of pictures and they seemed to be a company with heart. I decided to splurge on this rather silly seeming indulgence because I’ve never been able to find a stuffed leonberger toy (most stuffed dog toys are lab or spaniel types I’ve seen). And I decided something that looked like my good boy that I could cuddle would be a great way to commemorate him when the time comes.

So I sent a bunch of photos as requested, specified the pose and here it is!

It’s far from an exact replica but I’m overall pleased that they captured the “essence” of him.

Just wanted to share in case this was of interest to their pet owners. Or if you had a friend who lost a pet recently and might like this idea. It’s almost like taxidermy but less creepy?

jaysonsmom

Ideal_Rock
Very impressed, it does resemble your dog, down to the color of the fur and pose....Thanks for sharing!

MakingTheGrade

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Haha it’s not life sized but that’s probably for the best.

junebug17

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Aw, it turned out really well! I think there's quite a resemblance, very sweet! :love: And your precious doggie is such a sweetheart, love him <3

whitewave

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I thought about buying one myself... glad to see you like it.

MakingTheGrade

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium