shape
carat
color
clarity

Help with CAD please

Decision_Decisions

Shiny_Rock
Hello,
This is my first time designing a ring and also working with David Klass. I've read such wonderful things about his work. I have a 7mm diamond I want to reset from a very thick and busy Tacori style 3 sided pave setting to something simpler. I feel like my current setting makes my stone look much smaller than it is and I'm just excited for something totally different.

David has come up with this CAD based on this ring that he made in the past: https://www.instagram.com/p/BcNcwEBFD-K/

I know that the size of the halo stones are probably bigger than some would prefer but I'm going for a flowery look and much prefer the 3 stone per section look to the 5 stone per section that he's also done in this design.

This is all new to me. Does anyone have any advice or if there anything that I'm missing? 42650-QUAD.jpg
Thanks in advance!

Decision_Decisions

Shiny_Rock
Bumping in the hopes of getting some advice. I'm feeling uncertain as David's original plan was 5 stones per section of the halo. I really prefer the 3 stone look but I'm not sure if the proportions will look right with my 7mm stone. I think the ring I linked on IG is more like 7.7mm.

Thanks!

Starfacet

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I think it looks great!! I'm excited to see the finished project!

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I love it, but I'm not a cad expert at all. But the design overall is gorgeous!

L

lydial

I think it is very pretty, and well proportioned, but maybe a tad busy with the shank design, basket, halo and milgrain all happening at once (based on the video), but this is coming from a girl who likes things very plain and unadorned, with minimal experience with cads.....

headlight

Ideal_Rock