shape
carat
color
clarity

Help Me Pick my 1.5 Princess in the 7500 price range

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

mollerd

Rough_Rock
Hi Everyone,

This is my situation. My fiance and I have been shopping for 1 and 1/2 months for a very nice brilliant princess cut diamond for $7500. I realize I am going to have to sacrifice certain things in order to have this stone such as Clarity and a little on Color. I have been looking at G-H and VS1-SI1.

I am very close to making a decision. I may purchase a 1.31 which is a perfect sqaure and shows bigger but I would love to have that 1.5 if possibe as size does matter to me. I don''t to sacrifice too much for size but am having trouble striking that perfect balance. Please advise as I need to make a decision by this week as this has been taking almost all out free time and we agreed to pick something this week. Thanks you so much!

Stone A:

Square Modified
1.31 CT
G/VS2
6.09 X 6.09 X 4.35
Depth 71.4
Table 76
Girdle Med to Thick
Culet None
Pol VG
Sym VG
Flor None
Price $7100

Note: Stone A is beautiful and presents larger than many 1.5''s that are deeper. My only concern is it is a little small.

Stone B:

Rectangular Modified (by a hair out of square range)
1.52 CT
H/SI1
6.67 X 6.31
Depth 68.1
Table 75
Girdle VTN to STK
Pol Gd
Sym Gd
Flor None
Culet None

Note: Stone B is also beautiful as the Length to Width ratio makes it slightly out of the square range, but only by a hair. It''s length to Width ratio is 1.057.
Price $7375

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
have you seen them side by side?

mollerd

Rough_Rock
Hi Belle,

No I have not seen them side by side. The 1.31 someone lent me and I can bring it to the store and hold them side by side, but it may be a little weird walking in with my own stone.

Thanks

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock