shape
carat
color
clarity

Help me choose

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

ilovediamonds2

Rough_Rock
I am new to this and need some help. I have been reading today and postings here have been very helpful to others and I am hoping it will help me as well. I am trying to choose between two diamonds and want to choose the one that will warm my heart for a lifetime... I don''t have pictures but here is the information:

1.76 1.85
Table 55 .6 Table 60
Depth 64 Depth 61.4
Crown Height 15.9 Crown Height 13.9
Pavillion depth 43.0 Pavillion depth 43.3
7.56 mm x 4.85 7.89 mm x 4.82
H color I color (on the border of being an H)
SI1 clarity SI3 clarity (super clean - should be an SI2 only a two inclusions on the outer edge)
Price 9500 Price 7700
HCA 1.9 HCA 2.6

Both are certified stones and both are beautiful. The 1.76 shows Excellent on the HCA scale and the 1.85 shows Very good even though I was concerned about the crown height on that one. The larger stone has a much better price!!

Can anyone help me pick?
1.gif

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I''d get the smaller one.

ilovediamonds2

Rough_Rock
I saw them both side by side unmounted but not with the daylight hours. Would you choose the smaller one because you think it will have more fire and brilliance?

Regular Guy

Ideal_Rock
Are you using different data to calculate the HCA score than you''ve presented here? The extended depth on stone #1 cued me to check. I calculate the order of goodness the same as you, but with different numbers, and with 2.7 & 4.2 respectively on the HCA.

The heights & depths are in the form of percent, not angles.

aljdewey

Ideal_Rock
I wouldn''t buy either one.