shape
carat
color
clarity

HELP- is Ashford.com Legit

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

jhortonus

Rough_Rock
I have just bought this diamond from Ashford.com. I have been doing diamond research for a couple months now and have visited local jewelers and internet sites extensively for price comparison purposes. I was shocked when I came across this diamond yesterday on Ashford.com and new I had to purchase it despite my reluctancy to buy a big ticket item online. I hope I did well- if not I can always return in 30 days for full refund. Here is the GIA certified diamond I bought for $7,200- Did I do well or is it to good to be true?

Shape- Round Brilliant
Cut- Ideal
Dimensions- 7.95 x 8.01 x 4.71 mm
Color- H
Carat- 1.82
Clarity SI2 (don''t care about inclusions NOT noticeable to the naked eye)
Depth %- 59.1%
Table %- 56%
Girdle- Thin to Medium
Polish- Very Good
Symmetry- Excellent
Culet- Non
Flourescence- Faint
Certificate- GIA

Hest88

Ideal_Rock
I don't know anyone who's purchased from they, but they're big. I don't think they've been as successful as Blue Nile, but if I'm remembering correctly they popped up at about the same time. I don't think I would be too concerned about a purchase, but you should check the BBB.

lovesparkles

Rough_Rock
I don't know how good the service is, but I do know that Ashford.com at least exists - their HQ is right around the corner from my apartment.
1.gif
I understand they've had many of the financial problems that plagued a lot of dot-coms (layoffs, trouble getting financing, etc). I don't know how that would impact any return and trade-up policies they're offering.

shelbyscout

Rough_Rock
----------------
On 8/19/2003 1:37:35 PM jhortonus wrote:

Carat- 1.82
Clarity SI2 (don't care about inclusions NOT noticeable to the naked eye)