shape
carat
color
clarity

Help!! 2 settings for RHR

Unobuck19

Rough_Rock
Hello!

I have a 1.3 Transitional diamond that was my grandmas. I'm wanting to reset it into something antique/ vintage styles.

I've found 2 settings that I really like - would love some opinions!

**** I can't upload pics- any help would be greatly appreciated! (sorry newbie here!)

Thanks you! Then I can add pics!!

Unobuck19

Rough_Rock
Thanks Ariel144! for the help- will see if I can upload pics!

Unobuck19

Rough_Rock
Hi All!! I will try this again. Thanks again Ariel144 I hope this works!

So, again I have my grandmas 1.3 transitional diamond that I want to reset into something vintage/ antique looking for a RHR. These are the two settings I am trying to decide on. I also will do some modifications to the baskets and shanks since I will be incorporating my kids birthstones into the ring as well. For now Im trying to get an overall feel for what I want.

I love both settings for different reasons.

1. stephanie_halo.jpg

I really like how feminine this ring is. The detail is really pretty and I think my grandmas stone will look great in it. I would like to have the shank not plain so will have to think of something on that

2. lissette_lad.png

This ring I LOVE! I love the French cuts and would like French cuts on the shank as well.

So, looking for opinions!

My main hesitation is that I wear a 4.75 ring and I am petite, so I don't want a huge overpowering ring. I want something that doesn't look like an engagement ring (I love mine). I want something to honor my grandma and to have something that I can wear and not just have sitting in a jewelry box.

Thanks for any help!

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Is your transitional perfectly round? Mine isn't and when bezeled, it accentuates that off-round outline. In addition, those that aren't well cut, end up darkening in a bezel.

Unobuck19

Rough_Rock
Hello Chrono!

Yes mine is perfectly round. Its "N" color VS2.
20150903_165959-1.jpg