shape
carat
color
clarity

He bought a ring!

Rose-E

Shiny_Rock
I don't even know where to post this, and I had to tell someone, because no one else knows, and I don't want them to, not until he actually proposes anyways. Here's the stats and then I will give you the story.

1.4 ct RB Tiffany & Co Solitaire, H VS2 Ex/Ex/Ex

EeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bare with me here,
LIke most of you here, I am obcessed with diamonds and I have been showing my BF different styles for about 2 years now, maybe more. We hadn't been living in the same country for those two years, so I know there wouldn't be a proposal anytime soon.
So I started hating simple solitaires. I just thought I would want something more fun, more blingy. I love three stones, and both BF and I fell in love with the Novo years ago. My BF and I finally live in the same place (5 years later), and we have been going ring shopping every week for the last 5 months. I'm very picky, and I BF knows that so he is let me choose. I thought it was very important to me that he really loves the ring too. At first, I was convinced I wanted an old cut diamonds. BUt he didn't think it shined enough. Then we went for a cushion possibly in a tapered baggette style (I saw a client where one, it was AMAZING). Problem was, the size diamonds we were looking at faced up soooo small.... it bugged me. I think in order to get a ring like my client's amzing one, I would have to get one somewhere around 3-4 ct and we can't afford that. Then We fell in love with the idea of a 3 stone oval. We found one that had a 1.5 ct pink diamond in the center. I was amazing except that it was around 95K. So then we went in search for a 3 stone oval in just white diamonds when we fell in love with a pear with a halo. But then looking for a pear with he right proportions and minimal bowtie gave me an ulcer, practically. But it was our favorite. We went into that store three times and loved it every time.