shape
carat
color
clarity

guest advice on classmates - STDs and invitations

sweetpea&babycorn

Brilliant_Rock
hi all - i haven't posted much lately since life has been crazy busy (medical school, new house, and wedding) but i try to catch up here as much as i can :)

right now though, i could use some help. so here goes:

i am only a first year medical student, so i haven't really made a solid core of friends yet. we're sending out save the dates very soon (our wedding is in june in VA beach so we wanted to let people figure out travel plans, etc), and as i'm looking at the guest list, i'm wondering if i should leave room for guests i would potentially invite from my class. we plan on sending invitations in january or february so i will have a little time to decide whether i want to invite friends from school. right now i can see inviting a handful of people, but things could change quickly when it comes to spending all day everyday with the same people.

how did you handle it? did it work out fine in the end? any advice is appreciated!!

megumic

Brilliant_Rock
I sent STDs to my law school friends, but that was 1.5 years in, so I knew who my core group was. That said, I still probably would make changes if I could today, but I'm excited for those that are coming and feel I didn't leave anyone out.

Instead of jumping the gun, just leave room to add a few guests (we had about 8 we wanted in the mix last minute) and you won't regret it. Just make sure the guests have enough time to plan and you'll be fine!

vc10um

Ideal_Rock