shape
carat
color
clarity

found my Pinkish/Orange Sapphire

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

supercheesewiz

Rough_Rock
Under a different light, it gets much more intense.

pinker444b.jpg

JulieN

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
lovely color

JDgirl

Shiny_Rock
Gorgeous!

flopkins

Ideal_Rock
purty!! how are you planning on setting it? (did i miss the original thread?)

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock
lovely!

movie zombie

supercheesewiz

Rough_Rock
Well, this stone is for an engagement ring. I wanted to pick the stone, and then design the setting. Soooo, i'm sketching away. Fortunately, i'm a product designer by profession, so I will be building a computer model of the design and shipping it off to a jewler with a 3 axis mill, to mill the wax. Should be interesting anyway. As of right now, it should look clean and architectural, which suits our personality. Here are some concepts, but it's just to get a feel for the scale.

supercheesewiz

Rough_Rock
I know, a little stiff, but i''m still developing concepts and refining the shapes.

concepts888.jpg

innerkitten

Ideal_Rock
Love the color of the stone and the fact that your designing the setting.

Kaleigh

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 2/1/2006 2:59:56 PM
Author: innerkitten
Love the color of the stone and the fact that your designing the setting.
Me too. Keep us posted as you go along!!!
1.gif

mrssalvo

Super_Ideal_Rock
wow, the stone is lovely. i can''t wait to see the setting you design.. that is so cool..

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 2/1/2006 8:58:47 AM
Author: supercheesewiz
I know, a little stiff, but i'm still developing concepts and refining the shapes.
Wow! Lovely stuf...

I wonder if the sapphire would benefit from having the girdle protected in some way in such a setting?

This is what I have in mind when writing this:

Whitney Boin's solution:

post.gif
Link to designer's website