shape
carat
color
clarity

FCD ring project, ideas needed

MustangGal

Ideal_Rock
I've been collecting little FCDs on and off for a few years now and am finally ready to make something with them. I have about 18-20 (not sure if this is the most up to date pic of the collection), about 3cttw. They're around 10 points up to 1/3ct. I think I want some sort of eternity, but am completely open to suggestions. Help me get these little guys set so I can enjoy them.

_35223.jpg

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Do you want to make a suite of three or combine them all in one? I like what TL did with hers. She made a wider eternity style band consisting of mixed shaped and bezeled FCDs.

MustangGal

Ideal_Rock
Combined in one band I think. I did have TL's ring in mind when I started the collection, but was curious if there's other ideas out there as well.

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Sweet! :love:

I'm visualizing a pair of dangly sparkly earrings.

A set of perfectly matched FCDs is not necessary but I would find a match for that yellow pear since that hue is so distinctive in this collection.

S

SparkliesLuver

Chrono said:
Do you want to make a suite of three or combine them all in one? I like what TL did with hers. She made a wider eternity style band consisting of mixed shaped and bezeled FCDs.

Ditto this times 10! I think that'd be awesome. :love: I'd love to do the same someday.

Also...

kenny said:
A set of perfectly matched FCDs is not necessary but I would find a match for that yellow pear since that hue is so distinctive in this collection.

I'd either take that one out (of the ring) and find it a mate, or make it front and center in the ring.

MustangGal

Ideal_Rock