shape
carat
color
clarity

Experts needed on Diamond Proportions.

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
http://www.gia.edu/cs/Satellite?reportno=1162298360&childpagename=GIA%2FPage%2FReportCheck&pagename=GIA%2FDispatcher&c=Page&cid=1355954554547

This is a GIA Very Good Cut diamond that passes the HCA with a .8 FIC. the crown is really high, but it is balanced with the pavillion angle. I have no experience in what this will mean for actual in person performance, except to assume it will have a lot of fire.

No IS is available.
The symmetry is only good on it. And the color is L.
Can you please let me know what the performance of this diamond would be in person?

Is it one of the rare, nice, VG cut diamonds from GIA?

Or are there flags or compromises to the performance.

Rockdiamond

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Gypsy said:
http://www.gia.edu/cs/Satellite?reportno=1162298360&childpagename=GIA%2FPage%2FReportCheck&pagename=GIA%2FDispatcher&c=Page&cid=1355954554547

This is a GIA Very Good Cut diamond that passes the HCA with a .8 FIC. the crown is really high, but it is balanced with the pavillion angle. I have no experience in what this will mean for actual in person performance, except to assume it will have a lot of fire.

No IS is available.
The symmetry is only good on it. And the color is L.
Can you please let me know what the performance of this diamond would be in person?

Or are there flags or compromises to the performance.

It's far more rare to find a VG cut grade diamond with obvious performance problems.
Nice looking VG cut grade stones are not rare.

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Absolutely not an expert but thin to thick girdle and good symmetry would be a concern to me regardless of the HCA score.

Texas Leaguer

Ideal_Rock
Trade