shape
carat
color
clarity

Engagement Ring Help

ChezTNR

Rough_Rock
Greetings all

I've been researching for about 2 months off and on finding a labgrown diamond for an engagement ring to propose to my soon-to-be fiancee. Ironically I only just found the PS community today and have spent hours reading through posts trying to catch up.

TLDR I'm relocating to Hong Kong from USA in about 1 month for work and would like to get rolling on this ASAP since the time crunch has now begun

Looking for:
4.-4.5ct Oval labgrown (no pref on HPHT or CVD)
VVS2 min
G minimum;
budget for loose stone capped at $3500-ish.

*I'm seeing that cut grades are not done on fancy cuts like ovals? Any advice on evaluating plz let me know; (Cut section in Education only covered round from what I saw)

My plan is to get the stone asap then have a local jeweler do the setting (Platinum, french set halo is what I am planning) Total ring budget $5700 ideally.

I now have my head spinning between Ritani, Rocker, Brilliance, Grown Brilliance etc etc looking at all these options. I'm a newbie to this and would appreciate any suggestions to avoid making a rookie mistake; I think I've got a decent eye for seeing the bowties but the straining is new to me as of today.

Have seen many people in this community like @DejaWiz and @Kim N helping others in this same vein.

Can post listing links if that helps; here's one I've got saved currently (https://www.rockher.com/apps/diamon...onealgo&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=stonealgo)

Thank you for any/all suggestions.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
To be honest, I dont think you've left yourself enough time. Shouldnt be a problem getting a diamond in time but having
a custom made halo before you leave is pushing it unless you leave and have them send it to Hong Kong. The other option
is to get the stone and have the setting made in Hong Kong after you've moved.

What size finger does she have?