shape
carat
color
clarity

Engagement Ring Help Please!

MOLiving

Rough_Rock
I am looking to buy an engagement ring. My budget is around 30 K. I am new to buying diamonds so would appreciate any help from you guys/gals. I am looking for a diamond with the following characteristics:
- Color: D-E-F
- Clarity: VS2 and above
- Cut: excellent
- Carat: 2
- Fluorescence: none

I don't really understand much about table, depth, symmetry etc

I am planning to put the diamond on a 6 prong platinum or white gold simple ring.

What do you guys/gals think of this diamond? https://www.jamesallen.com/loose-di...-color-vs2-clarity-excellent-cut-sku-14898239

Here are other options on the James Allen website: https://www.jamesallen.com/loose-di...=1.9&CaratTo=2.4&Polish=EX&Lab=GIA&Flour=None

Appreciate any input before I make this huge buy.

Last edited:

RetroQT

Brilliant_Rock
Also, is D-E-F a must? If you find an extremely well cut G or even H, you may find that there isn’t a noticeable tint (especially once set) and it would save you money or even allow you to go up in size or clarity.

6B2928F0-5E2F-4C7F-A8C2-CCB3FE8D075C.jpeg

mayaINaU

Brilliant_Rock
I am looking to buy an engagement ring. My budget is around 30 K. I am new to buying diamonds so would appreciate any help from you guys/gals. I am looking for a diamond with the following characteristics:
- Color: D-E-F
- Clarity: VS2 and above
- Cut: excellent
- Carat: 2
- Fluorescence: none

I don't really understand much about table, depth, symmetry etc

I am planning to put the diamond on a 6 prong platinum or white gold simple ring.

What do you guys/gals think of this diamond? https://www.jamesallen.com/loose-di...-color-vs2-clarity-excellent-cut-sku-14898239

Here are other options on the James Allen website: https://www.jamesallen.com/loose-di...=1.9&CaratTo=2.4&Polish=EX&Lab=GIA&Flour=None

Appreciate any input before I make this huge buy.