shape
carat
color
clarity

Emerald Cut Diamond Ring 3.04 G VS2 byJbG

Mayk

Ideal_Rock
Premium
You know you’ve married a prince when you’ve upgraded four times and your eight year anniversary is still three months away. Although we picked Version 1 nine years ago. I’ve been dreaming of a larger EC for a few years now switching back and forth between my 2.69ct OEC and my 2ct EC. I tried on a number of larger EC diamonds and 3ct felt like my sweet spot. I also wanted to try and find an older cut if possible. I’ve always loved Bright Ice’s and had a chance to try it on in Vegas (swoon) I was hooked.

I sent Grace a note late in 2018 to please start the search. I ended up looking at three she found and settled on this beauty. This diamond checked off all the things I wanted as far as table, depth, ratio, etc. It’s set, for now, in a Platinum Stuller setting. No plans to change anytime soon. Taking my time.

There’s been no sun since it arrived (sunshine state #fail) so I’m relying on Grace’s photos before she shipped and a shot before it was set (aka yucky iPhone picture). Better pictures to come. I did add two I snapped while shopping with my daughter. Lucky Jeans’ dressing room lights are not great, I spent a lot of time there on Friday. I’m also waiting for her to go back to college. She harasses me if she catches me taking pictures of jewelry.

Table 61%
Depth 64.2
Polish: Excellent
Symmetry: Very Good
Fluorescence: None
Girdle: Thin to Medim
Cutlet: Slightly Large ❤️
8.86 x 7.89 x 5.07

I need to get pictures with the box it shipped in. I told Grace I was almost as excited about the box as I was the ring.

8CB9D060-3EC2-43F7-8BFD-DB8A87C1BE8D.jpeg A14D02B9-8689-4C71-BAFF-76BB24757960.jpeg 0F1A4F5A-7CCB-4735-93DF-0BBCC155F386.jpeg 8D0CBB5A-4B63-41BD-90E1-A6D3277CBF09.jpeg

Last edited:

kathley

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Such a beautiful EC and I love it in its current setting as well! It has a classic feel and looks perfect on your hand!

Hounddog

Brilliant_Rock