shape
carat
color
clarity

Does this diamond have painting/digging?

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
That is a gorgeous diamond at a great size at just under a carat! WF wouldn't put a stone in their ACA line that had any negative effects to the cut whatsoever. You should be comparing idealscope images for white and lack of white and not really the ASET. There is only a tiny amount of green on that ASET! That is going to be one very bright stone!

JL321

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the input guys. I researched too much and became way too picky. The ASET was just different from their other diamonds.

JL321

Rough_Rock
Ive just confirmed it has not been painted. Phew :clap:

pfunk

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Did whiteflash say that the diamond is not painted or who confirmed that? Like I said, I'm no expert but I think it is quite easy to see on the ASET and even on the ideal scope that there is slight crown painting. Also, as stated this will not make the diamond look worse, and in fact will likely do the opposite. But to say it isn't painted is, as far as I can tell, inaccurate.

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Even if it was, it was clearly not to edge it to the 1 ct mark because it isn't close enough. It would only have been done to enhance the beauty of the diamond.

"Relative to crown-only painting: To acquire desirable visual properties. A measure of crown-only painting on 'superideal' diamonds can improve the diamond's brightness and increase the amount of visible broadfire dispersion."

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
diamondseeker2006|1424279247|3834393 said:
"Relative to crown-only painting: To acquire desirable visual properties. A measure of crown-only painting on 'superideal' diamonds can improve the diamond's brightness and increase the amount of visible broadfire dispersion."
at the expense of on/off scintillation.
That stone is clearly painted.

pfunk

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Karl_K|1424279483|3834402 said: