shape
carat
color
clarity

Difference of garnet types

Double E

Brilliant_Rock
Guys, anyone can talk a bit more about what’s the difference between dragon garnet, imperial garnet, lotus garnet?

fredflintstone

Brilliant_Rock
It is all pretty much a marketing ploy, just like Malaia Garnets vs... God, I pay so little attention to the multitude of Malaia Garnet marketing names I forgot. They are all Malaia Garnets including "Dragon" & it is the pink one ones and purplish pink that demand to most money and attention.

Just a second please, while I look it up, LOL.

I'm sorry, my mind is a blank. Had too much fun tonight, which fun spelled backwards is, nuf.

I can say this though, please do not get suckered in by trade names. Only by rare color.

Double E

Brilliant_Rock
Thx Fred. Don’t want to be fooled by names, that’s why I asked. Looking for nice rough instead of faceted stone. Do the more orangish ones value less?

fredflintstone

Brilliant_Rock
It is all pretty much a marketing ploy, just like Malaia Garnets vs... God, I pay so little attention to the multitude of Malaia Garnet marketing names I forgot. They are all Malaia Garnets including "Dragon" & it is the pink one ones and purplish pink that demand to most money and attention.

Just a second please, while I look it up, LOL.

I'm sorry, my mind is a blank. Had too much fun tonight, which fun spelled backwards is, nuf.

I can say this though, please do not get suckered in by trade names. Only by rare color.

Mahenge Garnet!

I remembered!!! LOL!

fredflintstone

Brilliant_Rock
Thx Fred. Don’t want to be fooled by names, that’s why I asked. Looking for nice rough instead of faceted stone. Do the more orangish ones value less?