shape
carat
color
clarity

did I do well??

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

gar

Rough_Rock
What do you experts think... please tell me the truth (no suger coating)O.k.... I have a family member that just took me to some wholesalers to buy my fiance's enagement ring (he has some friends on the inside). I am a TOTAL amateur who has spent the last couple of months educating myself at this site and at various online sites as to the ins and outs of diamonds.

Today, after looking at MANY stones, I bought it. Here is what it is..tell me if I got a great deal, average, or got ripped:

EGL USA cert.
round brilliant
Color: F
Carats: 1.09
Clarity: SI1 (very face clean!)
Depth: 62.2
Table: 57.0
Crown: 15.1
Pavilion: 44.0
Girdle: Thin to Medium faceted
Polish: Very Good
Symmetry: Good to Very Good
Fluorescence: None
Culet: None

Paid: $3,900 (for stone only)

well???? I know at worst it was a fair deal...but did I do well?? It sure looks gorgeous!!! I had it set into a 2.5 mm Tiffany style solitaire platinum 6 prong and I present it to her on Sunday!!!. Please let me know. I appreciate all of your postings, as it seemed to have helped me know what I was doing (I think). ;-)

Gar ;-)

aljdewey

Ideal_Rock
Gar, if you've seen the stone and you're happy with how it looks, then I'd say you did well.

Good luck on Sunday.

Colored Gemstone Nut

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Congrats on your purchase..Have fun on Sunday......
appl.gif

antiquediamond

Rough_Rock
Hard to tell without the carat weight...Have fun on Sunday!!!

gar

Rough_Rock
OOOPS!!! Total weight 1.09 carats!

thanks!

Gar ;-)

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium