shape
carat
color
clarity

Did a lot of research and this is what I finally bought

nhnurse1

Rough_Rock
In this setting.

https://www.ritani.com/engagement-rings/solitaire-diamond-six-prong-knife-edge-engagement-ring-in-platinum/6106

Any thoughts? This is my first real diamond purchase and was looking more for a clean sparkly diamond and willing to sacrifice a bit on color. As I have watched lots of videos and read a lot of articles, I am just wondering if I did a decent job picking out this stone? I am also a nurse and thought this strong platinum 6 prong setting would be a little more rugged for someone who wears gloves often.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
It should be nice...let us know what you think when you get it.

We would consider it ever so slightly deep that may be affecting the size ever so slightly (but not really) :shifty: .

Edit ...I'm not big on that setting (but it's not for me). I'm not a fan of those kinds of prongs and that setting looks rather
tall which I wouldnt think would work too well for a nurse. Most nurse we have come on want fairly low set stones so they
can get their gloves over them easier. Can I asked why you didnt go with more of a tiffany looking setting?

Edit again...I looked at their settings and I see that they dont have a tiffany like setting. I only saw 1 that I kind of liked and
it was kind of expensive (and it's only 4 prongs).

https://www.ritani.com/engagement-rings/solitaire-diamond-tapered-engagement-ring-with-surprise-diamonds-in-platinum/5661

nhnurse1

Rough_Rock
I actually read an article about depth today and that was one of my concerns. We had a pretty strict budget that we wanted to stay within and I am hoping that I made a good choice. So what you are saying is because it is a little deep, it might look smaller?

flyingpig

Ideal_Rock
Premium