shape
carat
color
clarity

Diamond stud earring questions please help :)

Motion Blue

Rough_Rock
hello im new here and i have a questions, this is my first time buying a diamond stud for myself. Iv done abit of research and came across something i completey dont understand. On this site it saids the diamond is 0.05 carat weight and 4mm wide... how is this possible? i mean i even spoke to them and they confirmed the carat is 0.05. so im guessing the diamond is paper thin with a 4mm wide face?

http://www.overstock.com/Jewelry-Watches/14k-White-Gold-Single-Diamond-Earring/1546746/product.html

Can someone help me with this issue?

than you very much

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Not possible - should be about 2.5mm.

A bezel set might be about 4mm.

Bella_mezzo

Ideal_Rock
that makes no sense. If you tell us your budget we can help you find something you like...

ztajanice

Shiny_Rock
Morning Motion,

IMO a 2.5mm would be the size of stone you would put in a ring (ering, wband, rhr) or even in a halo. It is a small size stone that doesn''t belong in the ear. Bella is right, we would love to help you find something if you can give us an idea of a price range, that would be perfect in your ear and your wallet.