shape
carat
color
clarity

designer sunglasses - what do you have/recommend?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

basil

Brilliant_Rock
I''m thinking about buying a nice pair of sunglasses this summer and for my honeymoon. I can basically get them at cost through work. The brands they carry are Gucci, Christian Dior, Juicy Couture, Kate Spade, Diesel, and Jimmy Choo.

Any recommendations? I have a small/narrow head, so nothing too huge.

neatfreak

Super_Ideal_Rock
I think you really just need to try them on for yourself and see what you like!

basil

Brilliant_Rock
I know. But I can''t right now and I want to think about it anyway!
1.gif

I was mainly just curious as to what other people had and if there were any quality differences between brands...

somethingshiny

Ideal_Rock
Hi, I worked in the optical industry for several years so I feel I can actually give you GOOD info on this, not just an opinion!!

First off, if you work in a retail store that sells these brands, you''re going to get an inferior lens than if you buy through an optical store. Their generic lenses are similar quality to that of Target or Walmart. If you have good luck with those lenses and the visibility, you''ll be fine. If you''re very sensitive to optics (I am very sensitive to waves or variations in thickness) you''ll want to get a good lens instead.

I have Gucci and Kate Spade sunglasses along with Burberry, Ralph Lauren and a few others. (like I said, I worked in the industry for a while
2.gif