shape
carat
color
clarity

CVD post treatment question and opinion on stone please

Mrs Bucket

Rough_Rock
Hello Pricescope,

I am a rookie newbie and very pleased to make your acquaintance and connect with the Pricescope knowlegde base. I have done some reading about lab diamonds and while I'm very, very green, I've come to be looking at a lab grown diamond (CVD) and can't quite decide if it's good or I am too naive...

Upon asking the Vendor for further video and them talking with the supplier, the stone has been confirmed to have a very slight brown tint. I am aware that CVD can produce this brown tint. My concern is if it's too expensive for what it is, noting DejaWiz's opinion from another thread below..

IGI certificate LG519261962
Vendor is asking AUD $2706
I can't seem to attach a video

Where I live there aren't any options to see lower colour stones in person so I'm undecided if I'll just pass altogether or take the plunge online. I've learned (I think) to go for HPHT if possible, and I know they can have blue nuance, which I don't want as I think it cancels any warmth in my colour range. That CVD can be brown tint even if not mentioned on the certificate. To have as-grown indicated on the certificate (hence my concern with this particular stone). To go for cut above all else and that lower grade included stones can still be great if you know what to look for. Another dilemma I have is I can't decide to set the stone in platinum or yellow gold. Strong leaning to platinum. I don't want to hide the lower colour.

I'm looking for a K/L colour, warm but no obvious brown tint or blue nuance, approx 1.5 ct round
VS1/2
Excellent/ideal cut

Hope that makes sense!
Thank you in advance =)2

I highly recommend that any LGD be assessed for tint, but especially CVD because of other issues such as striations and potential birifrengence.