shape
carat
color
clarity

Custom Sapphire engagement ring advise! (gemstone novice)

RealEmotionalTrash

Rough_Rock
Hello all,

I looking for a custom sapphire engagement ring for my girlfriend. I'm still very new to this all and trying to learn enough so I don't purchase junk, so I feel like I could be making a big mistake without some guidance here.

I am mainly interested in "Light Peach" or "Champagne Peach" Sapphires. For setting i'm thinking Diamond halo and rose gold. I would also consider something more Peach Pink, but I think the color might be considered close to "Padparadscha", so more costly. So far I have mainly been looking on etsy. I am not sure where to go locally (Boston area). I'd prefer to get the stone and setting together to save time.

I think I've found a ring that would make my girlfriend happy online, but i'm still hesitant to purchase because I can't see the ring in person and i'm worried I may be getting ripped off, purchasing something of poor quality since I know so little about gemstones.
The seller itself has very glowing reviews on etsy, though only around 100. Apparently they do most of their business through another website.

The seller is claiming that it is a natural, unheated, untreated sapphire.
weight: 3.7 ct.
dimensions: 9.92x7.71x6.34 mm
cut: crown-brilliant, pavilion-step
color: champagne peach
shape: oval
notes: Small Inclusions. Does not effect appearance. No evidence of heat treatment.

The seller is providing a gem report by what they are claiming is an independent gemologist. They are listed in the GIA alum assn (I verified). Googling the gemologist leads me me to believe he could be trustworthy. Though I still don't know if he is in some type of partnership with the seller and since this isn't a report from an respected independent lab like GIA or AGL it should be considered pretty worthless.

In the listing the seller claims it's clarity is VVS (using the type 2 GIA colored stone grading system).