shape
carat
color
clarity

Cushions/Radiant, which shoudl be center?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

reesie1228

Rough_Rock
Hi, this is my first time posting, I''ve been lurking for several days. I hope I am posting this question in the right forum!

I am set on doing a cushion/radiant combo.

I need help on deciding which stone should be the center stone in a 3-stone ring. The center stone must be a rectangle and would be 1-1.5 carats and the side stones would be around .5 carats each.

Should the center stone be a rectangular cushion with radiant square or rectangular sides?

OR

Should the center stone be a rectangular radiant, with rectangular or square sides?

Thanks so much!

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 1/15/2010 1:40:41 AM
Author:reesie1228
Hi, this is my first time posting, I''ve been lurking for several days. I hope I am posting this question in the right forum!

I am set on doing a cushion/radiant combo.

I need help on deciding which stone should be the center stone in a 3-stone ring. The center stone must be a rectangle and would be 1-1.5 carats and the side stones would be around .5 carats each.

Should the center stone be a rectangular cushion with radiant square or rectangular sides?

OR

Should the center stone be a rectangular radiant, with rectangular or square sides?

Thanks so much!
Hi reesie and welcome to Pricescope!

I think it is a matter of taste as to which combo you choose. Depending on whether you are having the ring made by an online vendor or jeweller, you could ask if they could provide some CAD''s to give you a better idea ( computer assisted designs) - some online vendors can offer this service. Also in my opinion in depends on the setting itself you choose as to which looks best.