shape
carat
color
clarity

Current progress on custom eRing computer design.

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Ukieza

Shiny_Rock
Well, for anyone that has been following my eRing process... Here''s an update.

I''ve decided to go with the local guy that uses 5-axis machine for my design. He actually has some guy in CA do it for him and then has the guy in CA overnight it to him. That''s fine by me, as long as I get it. When the local guy saw my design he said that he laughed pretty hard. (I sent it in email) He said, "You know, most jewelers would be scared STIFF by this. I see most designs done by professionals with less detail than this!" hehe, he asked me if I do this for a living and if I do we should do business. That was cool! I wouldn''t mind doing a little side design here and there! hehe.

Now, the scary part. Time is still ticking and I''m really hoping to get it before I go on vacation for a bit. So, the local guy thinks he can have it to me by then but not sure. The setting and everything else takes the most time. He''s trying to push it for me but then again, I don''t have the rock yet. That''s due to Gary by the 21st hopefully and then to me soon after.. I hope. I''m really squeaking in on this one. I guess I should have started this process well before April 7th like I did and maybe I''d be further. ;-) heh. j/k still wouldn''t get the stone from Paul and Gary before then.