shape
carat
color
clarity

Could use some advise from the experts

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

cindyvet

Rough_Rock
Help!!!!
I have been shopping for the stone for me e ring , we finally go married without it, for 3 months now. I have seen one cushion and one RB from a wholesaler who a friend turned me onto. I can not tell if he is pulling my leg for the sale or not. I just still do not know enough. We want a 1.8 - 2.0C either RB or cushion. I faithfully check ps daily, but do not know what makes the stone unique and what to go for. I would like a larger looking stone but eye clean. G or H is fine. THe RB I saw was much larger looking than the cushion.
stats: 1.8 rb, color H , SI2, 8.11x8.07x4.59 EGL cert. , table 59%, crown ht 11.5, pav depth 42.0, med facet, g to vg polish, sym v.g. , faint fluor. no culet.
Thoughts???
Price 9999$ plus tax.
Thank you for any replies I am an amateur!
cindy

PhillipSchmidt

Brilliant_Rock
RB''s always look bigger. They have the most sparkle and the biggest overall spread. There was a very good thread here comparing princess cuts to brilliant cuts. See if you can find it, if it interests you.

Paul-Antwerp

Ideal_Rock
Trade
If cut and the resulting light performance is of any importance to you, then this diamond is not what you are looking for.

Please check the Pricescope-tutorial, educate yourself and see what is most important for you in your purchase.

Live long,

Mara

Super_Ideal_Rock
I already gave my two cents concerning the cut of this stone on another thread...

I wholeheartedly agree per previous thread that if you are focusing on well-cut, this stone is not the one...there''s a reason it''s under $10k for that size and color/clarity. Actually more than one.

Did you look at the other 2 stones I noted?