shape
carat
color
clarity

Comments on this Idealscope image

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

dfb

Rough_Rock
I am not very good at reading this sort of thing - what can you tell me about this one - thanks again for the help

idealscopedfb.jpg

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Hi d,

It's not bad. Not what I'd call excellent, but not the worst by far. A little leaky (3 white areas inbetween arrows under the table at the bottom), but I can't say it would be enough to notice with the naked eye. I would ask GOG about it, could be a real pretty diamond!

JulieN

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Excellent.

kcoursolle

Super_Ideal_Rock
A tiny tiny bit of leakage under the table, but nothing that would personally stop me from buying the stone. Overall I''d say very good.

Garry H (Cut Nut)

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Date: 3/27/2007 1:13:30 PM
Author: Ellen
Hi d,

It''s not bad. Not what I''d call excellent, but not the worst by far. A little leaky (3 white areas inbetween arrows under the table at the bottom), but I can''t say it would be enough to notice with the naked eye. I would ask GOG about it, could be a real pretty diamond!
Ideal-scopes exaggerate leakage and that shade of pale area would mean that the stone is returning around 70% of the light.
It is rare for any part of a diamond to return more than 90%, so those areas would definetly be very bright if they were capturing a light source and the return to your eye would not be noticely less sparkly

Ellen

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 3/27/2007 9:06:12 PM
Author: Garry H (Cut Nut)
Ideal-scopes exaggerate leakage and that shade of pale area would mean that the stone is returning around 70% of the light.
It is rare for any part of a diamond to return more than 90%, so those areas would definetly be very bright if they were capturing a light source and the return to your eye would not be noticely less sparkly
Gary, thanks for the info!