shape
carat
color
clarity

Can anyone help me price this diamond?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

addiction

Rough_Rock

Hi all,

newbie here but I have been lurking for a while.... the moment is getting closer and I just saw this beautiful ring today...I''m 90% decided to buy it, I think my wife to be will absolutely fall in love with the ring (and me all over again.. :) ).... I guess the 10% indecision factor is my inexperience in buying such beautiful works of art as diamonds are and, unfortunately, the price.... So, I was wondering if anyone would be able to appraise this ring before I buy it... Here are the details:

Shape: Round
Cut: Brilliant
Measurements: 6.92 x 6.97 x 4.27
Carat: 1.25
Color: H
Fluorescence: None
Precision of cut: Excellent
Symetry: Excellent
Polish: Excellent
Clarity: VS2
Depth: 61.5%
Table: 56%
Crown: 15.6%
Crown Angle: 34.7%
Pavilion Depth: 43.2%
Pailion Angle: 40.8%
Star Length: 50%
Lower Half Length: 80%
Girdle: Medium - Slightly Thick
Girdle Finish: Faceted
Cullet : None

It ranks 1.4 - Excellent on HCA.

I really appreciate all the great info and insight this community offers and allows anyone to gain such "secret" knowledge of this industry (the salesperson was a little intimidated today... :) )

Thanks,
Dan

addiction

Rough_Rock

Thanks diamondseeker2006 for your reply...

The diamond you pointed out seems to be comparable, Ideal cut, 1.5 HCA. Any idea why it ranks "only" 4 stars on WF?

Looks like mounted will be around 10k, "roughly" the quote I got today in store... well... I must confess, mine is a Tiffany, and the price tag is 14k... now I''m really undecided... is it worth the 40% mark-up? (obviously this is a self-addressed question)

Thanks.

addiction

Rough_Rock
here is a BAD picture I managed to snap with my phone... apparently you can''t take pictures of gems in a Tiffany store....

AddictionIMG0027.jpg

iheartscience

Super_Ideal_Rock