shape
carat
color
clarity

Bought my wedding band

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

sparxs111

Shiny_Rock
Well I know there arent any diamonds in this, but Im really excited because Im a geologist, rocks are cool...hehe, and it's a really different ring. I just got my white gold outer edge, METEORITE centre metal ring. The meteorite is mined from an impact crater in africa, that impacted more than 10,000 years ago. the designer is chris ploof, and he doesn amazing work, on different kinds of wedding bands, both male and female. Can't wait till I can actually wear it!!! This sin't a picture I took, but off of his site as my camera is broken.

meteoritering18kpalladium.jpg

Rhea

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Very pretty! What mm width will yours be?

My DH has a Chris Ploof wedding band. His work is quite pretty.

Diamond*Dana

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Oh wow, that is quite a cool band! I can see why you are excited to wear it!

Tuckins1

Ideal_Rock
I absolutely love this ring! My husband went for a similar look for his ring... We just love the two tone look!
26.gif
26.gif
26.gif

MoonWater

Ideal_Rock
It''s very nice! I want to see hand shots!

sparxs111

Shiny_Rock
the width I am getting is 6mm. I love the crystalline structure of the meteorite metal. You don''t see that in most metals, if any that are common. If you guys are interested here is his website. www.chrisploof.com For those of you looking for husbands to be he also does some really cool mokume gane work, and since this IS a diamond forum, he even sets diamonds in his work.

fluffynurse

Rough_Rock
i think its a very nice ring and a nice idea !

sugarplum

Brilliant_Rock
cool band!

Catmom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
LOL, SDL!!!! Your band is soooo cool, sparxs!
36.gif

cnspotts

Brilliant_Rock
Nice looking and very unique. I also loved the two tone rolled edge rings he does.

sparxs111

Shiny_Rock