shape
carat
color
clarity

Blue Nile Diamond help

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Helamonster76

Rough_Rock
I have found 2 diamonds that I would apreciate some feedback on. This is my first time, so I hope I have all the information you all need.

Here I go:

1.38 ct
AGS
Ideal
f
vs2 Total Grade: 0
Sym: Ideal
Pol: Ideal
Fluor: Neg
diameter: 7.21mm (7.18-7.23) 0.7%
total depth: 4.42 mm 61.2%
table: 3.90 mm 54.1% 0
crown: 33.8° (33.6°-34.0°) 15.6% 0
pavil: 40.8° (40.7°-40.9°) 43.2% 0
culet: 0.3% pointed 0
girdle: 1.5% (1.2%-1.9%) (thin-sl. thick) Medium 0
$10,931

1.42 ct
GIA
Ideal
F vs1
Sym: VG
Pol: Ex
Flur: none total grade: 0
diameter: 7.29 (7.26-7.23)
total depth: 4.47mm 61.3%
table: 4.02mm 55.1% 0
crown: 33.1° 14.5% 1
pavil: 41.4° 43.9% 1
culet: .07% very small 0
girdle: 1.6% (1.2%-0.7%) thin Medium 0
$11,482

One more thing. In regards to the thread involving Blue Nile and the price change errors. The #2 stone was listed @ $12,900 - 2 hours after I originally found it. So I called to get the sarin, and they told me they would honor the original $11,482 for 1 week after the price change. I found them to be very helpful, and very quick in faxing me the sarin reports on these two stones.
Just thought I would add that for my experince with BN.

aljdewey

Ideal_Rock
Stone #2 is not an ideal-cut stone by AGS0 definition. The pavilion angle is too deep and the crown angle is too shallow......that''s why you see the little *1*s next to them. The "total grade" on these, I believe, would not be 0.

Additionally, the symmetry is VG.....another reason why it doesn''t meet AGS0 standards.

Of the two stones, the first one would appear to have far more promise.

fortheloveofdiamonds

Brilliant_Rock
Date: 11/19/2004 7:34:44 AM
Author: aljdewey