shape
carat
color
clarity

Attorneys With Children

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

SarahLovesJS

Ideal_Rock
Hi everyone! I don''t usually post here, I usually post in LIW and the Bride''s thread, but I thought this might be a good place to ask for advice. I am currently a college student and trying to decide if I want to go to law school. Did anyone here go to law school? If so, was it as crazy expensive as it looks? Did becoming an attorney make it more difficult to have children? I do want to have children in the future (like 6-8 years from now). Also, I am kind of trying to figure out what kind of law I would try to go into so does anyone have any advice on areas of law that require less hours? I don''t believe I am the huge law-firm try to make partner type. So any general law school and then law school and family advice would be great! I really love learning about law and I want to go into a career that has semi-flexible hours where I can help people. Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this, and thanks in advance!

diamondfan

Super_Ideal_Rock
That is pretty broad information!

I am NOT a lawyer, but I had been interested in going to law school as a newlywed and decided against it. Instead I went to graduate school and got my masters in counseling psychology. I wanted kids much sooner, and had a hubby in a very high pressured career, and so I had to make some honest assessments about how I wanted to do things.