shape
carat
color
clarity

Aset...too much green?

Mlh

Brilliant_Rock
Screenshot_20221206-075908_Chrome.jpg
I don't have a video, just the report. I would think with these stats there would be more red. Would love your thoughts. I must be missing something. Thank you!!
@Karl_K , @DejaWiz

DejaWiz

Ideal_Rock
Hi, Mlh!
GCAL doesn't use the AGS ASET, but their scope does reveal quite a bit, as well.
This diamond likely has some pavilion painting, around 6°?
Very hard to try and translate the GCAL scope to ASET scope.

Mlh

Brilliant_Rock
Hi, Mlh!
GCAL doesn't use the AGS ASET, but their scope does reveal quite a bit, as well.

Thanks @DejaWiz ! I am a complete novice re: painting and digging. I defer to you!! So hard to tell with this one? Think the painting is impacting performance?

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Hi, Mlh!

no it doesn't look at the leakage pattern.
Then look at the lack of black in the 6 degree pavilion painting aset.
With the gcal images you have to look at both the leakage image(optical brilliance) and the symmetry image.

DejaWiz

Ideal_Rock
With the gcal images you have to look at both the leakage image(optical brilliance) and the symmetry image.

Thank you, Karl - invaluable info, as always!

Mlh

Brilliant_Rock

So I'm confused. Do you think the image tells the story about the performance of this stone? Does it look good to you? Sorry for being such a novice! Thanks so much for weighing in @Karl_K!!

GCAL-Angelo

Rough_Rock
Trade
@Mlh - this was before we reported a few additional measurements
LGF is 76.57%
Star is 48.72%
There is crown painting of 1.75 (average)
@DejaWiz was correct that there is pavilion painting of 0.57 (average) and a max of 1.34
and below is the slide we showed during the webinar of the painting and digging we allow on 8X
1670352979418.png

GCAL-Angelo

Rough_Rock
Trade