shape
carat
color
clarity

Anyone wear Edwardian/Deco dinner ring for wedding ring?

DominaMusica

Rough_Rock
Does anyone wear one of these fabulous, finger-covering dinner rings instead of a traditional band/solitaire set?

I know we should embrace what we love, but we were so intimidated by some folks in our first jewelry selections that I still cringe inwardly. I have a lovely Whitney Boin band that doesn't fit me well, and a lovely 1.70 solitaire that sits too high for me to wear comfortably (I'm a professional musician and it spins and falls and gets totally in the way, so it just sits sadly in my jewelry box).

In a perfect world, I'd be able to afford an incredible custom, low-profile reset from Single Stone or Victor Canera for the 1/70 solitaire diamond, but their settings are about three times what I can afford right now.

I love the dinner rings because they are totally unique, I love and prefer antique cut stones, and these give you a big bang for your buck and seem to mostly sit almost flat on the finger, which would be perfect. :love:

What do you fantastic people think?
And you lucky antique-wearers out there, how do you think these rings hold up to normal daily wear? Edwardian%20ring.jpg

DominaMusica

Rough_Rock
Please post pictures of your gorgeous dinner rings, I would love to see them and I'll bet everyone else would, too!

Rhea

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I wear a filigree ring with a 1/3 carat diamond in a 15 mm filigree setting. It doesn't look good with a wedding band so I wear it alone. It's a similar style to what you posted. I love it! It's not my engagement ring, but I bought it for myself about 5-7 years ago and wear it regularly. I find it wears very well. It was reshanked to bring it from a size 3 or 4 to a size 7 and I've no problems with wear at all.

stci

Ideal_Rock
yes yes yes and it's beautiful! :love:

canuk-gal

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
HI: