shape
carat
color
clarity

Any really good consignment jewelers in Dallas?

DominaMusica

Rough_Rock
Hi, I'm a first time poster, but I have been loving this site for years. I can't get over the wonderful research and the beautiful pictures.

Does anyone have a great consignment jeweler in Dallas that they can recommend?

I have a beautiful 1.70 modern brilliant cut diamond solitaire in platinum that I would like to consign, after 5 years of not being able to wear it because it just does not fit my fingers. I have considered having it reset, but the only settings I like are antique, and the modern cut is too tall to fit in the settings that are comfortable. I'm a professional musician, and the modern setting not only spins and annoys me but is too tall for comfort when playing.
I have an appraisal, and the IGL certificate from the jeweler. Do you think I should post a picture?

My hope is to take the funds and apply them towards an antique ring, so if anyone has great recommendations for dealers or shows in the Dallas area for unique antiques, that would be great!

We have had TERRIBLE luck with local jewelers. The store we bought my wedding band (which also doesn't fit - guess which finger I never wore rings on prior to getting married?) from (Mayors) went out of business, so we can't return there. The store from which the engagement ring came...well, that's a long, frustrating story, but I can tell it if anyone needs to hear. Suffice to say, they aren't interested, and we don't want to trade up from here, but rather down.

Thanks for your recommendations and your stories! I wish with all my heart we had bought estate/antique to start with.

Amys Bling

Super_Ideal_Rock