shape
carat
color
clarity

ANY NEW-BEE JEWELERS OUT THERE OTHER THAN ME?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Gator915nco

Rough_Rock
I am very new at the whole jewelry making thing, but here is a ring that I made for my wife. It is a blue 1.51 blue sapphire with .80 crts of diamonds. It is not the best, but I have only been doing this for about a year, and it was my 20th ring. Let me know what you think. Please post pictures your latest creations and how long you have been making jewelry. I love to talk to people. I learn something new everyday.
9.gif

Kristin Ring.JPG

AndyRosse

Ideal_Rock
I''m not a jeweler, but the ring is very pretty!!
36.gif

Gator915nco

Rough_Rock
Thank you!
9.gif

glitterata

Ideal_Rock
Your wife must be so pleased!

Gator915nco

Rough_Rock
Yeah she was. I am working on a pendant and earings to match it now. Thankyou

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Welcome to you Stephen
35.gif
The ring is lovely, you did a great job! You obviously have talent, do you plan to go into the industry professionally? What a lucky wife you have to be the recipient of your work!!
31.gif
31.gif
11.gif

Gator915nco

Rough_Rock
Thank you for the nice welcome
35.gif
. I am currently in the Army doing my thing. Once I retire, I have plans on opening a small business. It is good that I have 7 years to retirement because there are so many things I need to learn. I just hope I don''t loose the fascination. I don''t think I will, I have been doing well with customers and more and more keep showing up for me to make them rings and stuff. I really enjoy doing it. Most of the time it is so relaxing to put a ring or some other piece of jewelry together. Sometimes not so much. Like the times when I crack or shatter a stone
32.gif