shape
carat
color
clarity

Any Jannpaul testimonials on pave craftsmanship for bespoke rings?

mipha

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone,

Newbie here who has been lurking for the last couple weeks or so. Everything I’ve learned so far from you all has been super helpful. Forgive me if I posted in the wrong forum and please direct me if I should post this somewhere else.

After extensive research and great testimonials for JannPaul cuts, my SO and I decided to get a lab grown diamond from them and we are in the process of designing a bespoke ring. I am super enamored by pave styled bands, but am obviously worried about the comfort/durability/higher maintenance that comes with them. Many posts say that losing a stone is inevitable if you go with pave, whereas other posts say that the durability really depends on the craftsmanship of the jeweler, with some folks saying they’ve never lost a stone even after many years of everyday wear.

My very little knowledge about pave is based off of a visit to a more local jeweler since I do not live in Singapore and would be purchasing from JP sight unseen. I looved the combo of a beautiful main stone and pave design on a somewhat thin (~2mm) band but am open to making it thicker if it improves the integrity of the ring design.